Want to help me start a Team in Nebraska???

Find each other here and set up your own informal Success Teams. Registered leaders will visit and can be asked questions.

Moderators: Tituba, BarbaraSher

Want to help me start a Team in Nebraska???

Postby Mejhiren » Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:06 pm

Lincoln would be ideal for home base, but Omaha or certain westward cities would be okay too. This apparently worked for Iowa at some point, so maybe it's Nebraska's turn! I am a 28-yr-old writer/singer/dancer-ish person, desperate to expatriate to a cottage in the English Lake District and write books, who has wasted too many years trying to self-start in Lincoln. I've been reading and re-reading Wishcraft for the last ten years, doing and re-doing the activities and getting excited time and again, recommending Barbara's books and even occasionally gifting someone with a copy...and nothing. I get everything sorted up to Barn-Raising and stop dead, because I have no folks to Barn-Raise with! (And my family is exhausted from being a sounding board who is unable to give any new ideas! They love me and want desperately for me to succeed, but they're at the end of their creative ropes as much as I am!) So, I'm looking for a few new ears and clever brains to build dreams with...in Nebraska. :D If I'm here and floundering with my dog-eared Wishcraft, there's a good chance there's some others of you out there too. (Extra points if you're stuck and discontented like me - we can plot our escapes together! 8) ) I have a bungalow in Lincoln with my sis and lots of tea, so I'd be happy to host meetings. Hope to hear from you soon, fellow barn-raisers! Elisabeth
Mejhiren
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Re: Want to help me start a Team in Nebraska???

Postby TheQnoodle » Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:21 am