Freelance Consultant

Need a job? Hate the idea of a job? Want some ideas for alternative ways of earning a living? This is your forum.

Moderators: BarbaraSher, Tituba

Freelance Consultant

Postby sweetsoulmusic » Wed May 08, 2013 1:49 pm

I've developed all of these self-taught skills and natural knowledge that people want to pay me to do. I've worked a couple of jobs in marketing and now people want my help as a contractor to help them grow their businesses. Basically the goal is to have 4 income streams from marketing consulting, web/graphic design, music performances (I'm a singer and songwriter) and photography. I don't need all that much to live on every single month, as a take home pay of $1800-$2000 a month would more than pay for everything.

Do you have any advice for setting up shop or managing so many different avenues? I have no idea where to start on the consulting bit... only that people keep wanting to pay me for my abilities and skills.
sweetsoulmusic
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Re: Freelance Consultant

Postby mango » Wed May 08, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi!

When in doubt, I buy a book. There may be something out there that's just what you need.
Maybe start with a book on how to set up a consulting business?

Good luck to you! :D
'Living is a form of not being sure, not knowing what next or how.
We guess. We may be wrong, but we take leap after leap in the dark.'

-- Agnes de Mille
mango
Mega Poster
Mega Poster

Postby skannie » Thu May 09, 2013 3:59 pm