I can help artists...tell me how!!!

Each dreamer gets one topic. Ready to move toward your dream? Come in and open a topic in your name so we can note your progress, cheer you on, console you, curse your enemies, take up collections and generally keep track of you and your excellent dream.

Moderators: Tituba, BarbaraSher

I can help artists...tell me how!!!

Postby philip the art guy » Sat May 01, 2004 11:31 am

Hi to All- I attended a Barbara workshop lst week and have been on this website daily since...sliding in a few ideas and enjoying the creative thinking process. I have been a salesman and sales trainer of luxury goods all of my life and have sold millions and millions of dollars in luxury goods...designer perfume and cosmetics,jewelry, fine home goods (china, art glass etc.) I have been selling art for ten years now. There seem to be a large number of artists on this site looking for help and I would like to develop a sales training seminar for artists...to discuss pricing your art, selling techniques and to teach artists (who by nature seem to be the worst sales people) how to sell. SOOOOOOO..artists please...list some things that you would like to ask a professional art dealer about the selling process. This will give me some practice and I may be able to share some of my skills with you. Thanks, Philip
philip the art guy
New Poster
New Poster

Postby hopalong fishwife » Sat May 01, 2004 8:53 pm