Workshops to End Food Obsession from The Juicy Woman

Tell us your wish, tell us your obstacle, and we'll try to come up with some useful suggestions to help you get into action toward your dream.

Moderators: Tituba, BarbaraSher

Workshops to End Food Obsession from The Juicy Woman

Postby thejuicywoman » Fri Oct 18, 2019 4:08 am

Hi Everyone,

I've been a member here for years and for those of you who know me, you've been tremendous supporters of
my work. As The Juicy Woman, I'm a women's empowerment coach. In addition to being the proud author of
my book, "Lovin' the Skin You're In," I'm also a contributing author to Chicken Soup for the Soul. My story,
"Beauty At Every Size" is published in their Curvy & Confident book.

I put a pause on my coaching a couple years ago due to dealing with family issues and depression. At the time nothing
seemed more comforting than to eat huge bowlfuls of ice cream and chomp on chips. It resulted in a 28 pound gain that I had
worked so hard to lose years previously.

Now after coming out on the other side of dealing with so much grief and loss, I'm better and stronger for having lived through the depression.
I specialize in working with women after abuse struggling with depression and overeating. I teach them how to love themselves so they can
end their food obsession and fulfill their dreams. I want to share what I've learned with others about how they too can get some relief and #breakthestigma.

My message is big and I want to get back in the media. Too many women are suffering with depression and their lives are paralyzed because of it.

Since starting coaching, I've had a mailing list and several FB groups, in addition to my presence on
Facebook.

Now I am ready to make a comeback and I'm doing that by taking a program of mine that I created as a 6 week teleclass series called Losing Weight without