My Film is on the Web

Success means taking real steps in the direction of your dream. Talk about them here. You deserve to be commended, hailed, supported, admired, copied and shamelessly promoted.

Moderators: Tituba, BarbaraSher

My Film is on the Web

Postby abschwar » Sat Jun 10, 2000 10:45 am

<FONT FACE="COMIC SANS MS" COLOR=RED><big>My short comedy, <A HREF= "http://www.ifilm.com/films.taf?film_id=128526">Hank's Big Vacation,</A> is now streaming on the Web! I'm not getting any renumeration for it, and there are certainly more elaborate productions on the same site, but seeing my film up there is a confirmation that I am a filmmaker, and that's very nice indeed. Adam ------------------
abschwar
Experienced Poster
Experienced Poster

Postby Transitionalgirl » Sat Jun 10, 2000 3:53 pm

Adam: The only audio player I have is Real Player, but when I clicked it, it told me I can't use that. Is there something I can download that will allow me to play it? Congratulations by the way. I can't believe you were just talking about this a short time ago, and here it is. Good for you. Image ------------------ Julia
Transitionalgirl
Veteran Poster
Veteran Poster

Postby abschwar » Sun Jun 11, 2000 9:41 am

<FONT FACE="COMIC SANS MS" COLOR=RED><BIG>Julia, are you trying to watch the film on a Mac? I can never seem to stream films on ifilm on the university's Macs, so I use an NT (or PC, or whatever they're calling them these days). Also, see if your computer has all the qualifications, such as amount of disc space, that are listed on the RealAudio download site. If nothing works get back to me and we'll find a technohead to help you. Thank you for your sweet words of praise! <I>Adam ------------------
abschwar
Experienced Poster
Experienced Poster

Postby gail » Sun Jun 11, 2000 12:35 pm